Presenting: Hits & Misses, March Edition!

march to april

Hello readers! Happy April! 

So alas, this is usually the time of the month where we share our thoughts on our most recent monthly TBR book and share our TBR’s for the coming month. We have had a lot of fun doing this this past year, but I was thinking that we were in need of a bit of a change.

So I present to you…our new “Hits & Misses” series! This will be a simple way for any of us to share what our “hits” and what our “misses” from the past month have been, hopefully giving you a glimpse into what we read in that month and give you some recommendations!

Now without further ado, here are my March Hits & Misses!! 🙂

MARCH HITS!! 

By far, the greatest hits of this month had to have been “The Sun Is Also A Star” and “The Hate U Give”!!! Both novels were stunning in their own right and made me feel all the feels!! Both conveyed incredibly important and much needed messages about race; one focusing on the Black Lives Matter movement and one focusing on the perils of immigration in this country. Both definitely should be read by everyone…like now!

MARCH MISSES!!  

truthwitch

Now…I didn’t necessarily read any “misses” this past month. I’ll just share the read that maybe felt like the most let down? And that let down this month, unfortunately, was “Truthwitch”. Now…don’t get me wrong, I didn’t hate it. I liked it!! I’m continuing with the series. It just let down in the high-fantasy aspect of this first book. I was looking forward to more world-building, as I felt slightly confused and left behind as I was reading. I’m hoping that the second book does more in that department!!

There you have it! My first set of monthly hits & misses!! I hope y’all enjoy the new monthly wrap-up format!! Happy reading everyone!!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

