Val’s 2017 TBR

Hi all! I’m alive!

Reading in my spare time has been a challenge lately; spare time is kind of a joke when you work full time, go to graduate school, have a consulting internship, and volunteer on committees and panels for your workplace. HOWEVER, in the meantime I have become addicted to BookBub, and in the process have purchased several books I am excited to read. Don’t get me wrong, I basically purchase 1 e-book/day (although I still like real books better)

Here are some books newly on my Kindle that I am excited to read:

  1. The Tiger’s Wife by Tea Obreht
  2. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia
  3. Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris
  4. Room by Emma Donaghue
  5. Yes Please by Amy Pohler
  6. Losing Gemma by Kay Gardner
  7. The Chemist by Stephanie Meyer
  8. Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty
  9. Don’t You Cry by Mary Kubica
  10. The Woman Next Door by Cass Green
  11. I am Having So Much Fun Without You by Courtney Maum
  12. All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood
  13. The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F*ck by Sarah Knight
  14. What She Knew by Gilly Macmillan
  15. Ahab’s Wife by Sena Jeter Naslund

Let’s all hope I get through at least one of these this year 🙂

P.S. I cataloged all the book I own years ago, but that list died with my old laptop, however over break I finally started the process over again. I can’t wait to finally have that project completed again!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

