July TBR Challenge Wrap up

chibi-ruri-globe

Hello readers!! I cannot believe that we are already so much through the summer already! I hope you are all keeping cool wherever you are and enjoying the summer sun! I also hope that you are able to get in some fun summer reading, like us! Speaking of reading – we are here to share with you all what we read for our July TBR Jar Challenge!! July’s TBR Challenge was: a book related to my heritage. Check out what we read this month!

Ranie: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak       five-star-rating-black-clip-art-hithe book thief

Although this very loosely relates to my heritage, it has been on my TBR list FOREVER. Literally, over a year. As expected, this novel was wonderful. If you don’t know it is the story of WWII Germany told through Death narrating the life of a young girl struggling to make sense of life and survive.

Mina: The Legend of Hong Kil-Dong: The Robinhood of Korea by Anne Sibley O’Brien five-star-rating-black-clip-art-hi

972723A fun children’s Korean folk story – this is definitely related to my heritage! 😉 This is also the first children’s book that I’ve read this year. This was such great timing because I mainly picked this up because my boyfriend had expressed interest in the story. This was fun and whimsical – a definite good time!

Leave a Reply

