A Fangirls’ Shining Moment

harry potter

Hello readers! With this next installation of HP Appreciation Month post, I am going to present some of my own fan theories for “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”. I am truly impressed with J.K. Rowling in that there really has been no leak or potential spoiler anywhere on the interwebs. With that being said, I am also not out there looking for any potential spoilers – I am keeping myself fairly locked down on the social media front on not clicking ANYTHING that has to do with “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”. And now…here are some of my fan theories for it!! By no means, are these really founded in anything – just a few thoughts I had here and there.

harry potter #8Now, the cover is really the main thing that we have to go off of when it comes to this new installation to the Wizarding World, so that’s where most of my theories come from. I know that this current cover won’t be the actual cover, but I’m rolling with it for now until I have the real cover to fangirl and drool over.

 

In this cover, you see a young boy in what looks like a nest with wings. I’d say that this is a pretty ominous cover and it seems fairly dark. The young boy seems either frightened or startled for some reason, as if he’s trying to hide in the nest. He’s either trying to hide from something or someone. The wings either look like they’re coming from the nest or they’re coming towards the nest? What does all this mean?

I think it’s fairly obvious to maybe assume that the boy in the nest is Harry Potter’s youngest son – but I’ve read some other theories that this boy is someone else entirely. Now, I don’t think that they would put some random Muggle boy on the cover if the boy has no connection to Harry. So for now, I’m going to postulate that this boy is Harry’s son. Now if this is Harry’s son, why is he hiding in the nest seemingly in fear of some kind? Who is he hiding from? Is he hiding from some new Dark Force? Is he hiding from his own father?

Another theory of mine is that the “Cursed Child” in the title is actually referring to Harry, harry potter 8 harryhimself. Now…hear me out. I know that that sounds super redundant, but here is where I get that from. I think the title can have a dual meaning, where it refers to both his son and himself. I have a feeling that Harry’s scar continues to play a role in this next installation. When we saw Harry last in “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows”, he had defeated Voldemort and had decided to put the Elder Wand back into the tomb of Dumbledore, where it remain until Harry died a natural death. My theory is that the Elder Wand became a thing of urban legends, which created a search for the Elder Wand or Harry, himself. If someone can defeat Harry, then they can become the true owner of the Elder Wand. This whole situation probably comes back to Harry and either drives him back into combat, of some kind, or forces him to go back to the tomb of Dumbledore to retrieve the wand.

With all this being said, I have a feeling that this adversely impacts his youngest son, in that he doesn’t want to be associated with his father’s legacy. Either because he’s sick of living in the limelight OR he doesn’t agree with whatever decision his father makes about the Elder Wand – this is, of course, if my theory actually pans out and there is something about the Elder Wand involved with this story. This could explain the current cover of the young boy hiding in the nest…potentially away from his father and his birthright?!

There we go! Those are my main theories! They’re definitely very half-baked and not very founded, but I don’t have a ton to go off of. All that to say, I am incredibly excited for this release…it’s coming out so soon!!!! The countdown is ON! đŸ˜€

What do y’all think? Any other theories about this next installation?! 

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

