2016 BookTube-A-Thon TBR

booktubeathon

BookTube-A-Thon is here! I have followed the other BookTube-A-Thon’s in the past, and have always wanted to participate. I have never done a read-a-thon and I thought that this was a perfect time to try it out finally! I have been in quite the reading slump, so I was thinking that this could jumpstart my reading again!

BookTube-A-Thon will take place from July 18th-24th. I won’t be participating in any of the video challenges, but will try to do as many of the reading challenges as I can. With that being said, here are the reading challenges for this year’s BookTube-A-Thon:

  1. Read a book with yellow on the cover
  2. Read a book only after sunset
  3. Read a book you discovered through booktube
  4. Read a book by one of your favorite authors
  5. Read a book that is older than you
  6. Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation
  7. Read seven books

With that, here is my anticipated TBR for the 2016 BookTube-A-Thon!!

  • American Born Chinese by Gene Yang
    –>Read a book with yellow on the cover
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
    –>Read a book you discovered through booktube
  • BFG by Roald Dahl
    –>Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation (I am going to try to watch BFG during this week too!!!)
  • The Cloud Searchers (Amulet #3) by Kazu Kibushi
    –>Read a book by one of your favorite authors
  • Boxers by Gene Yang
    –>Read a book only after sunset
  • The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North
  • Out From Boneville (Bone #1) by Jeff Smith
    –>Read seven books

There we go! That is my TBR! I also added under each book which challenge they are fulfilling, so we shall see if I actually can finish this list. At the end of the BookTube-A-Thon, I will update you on how I did! 🙂

If you’re participating in the BookTube-A-Thon, let us know what your TBR is looking like! 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

