Harry Potter 5Ever!!!

harry potter

SO : I OBVIOUSLY HAD TO WRITE A BLOG POST ABOUT THE BIGGEST AND GREATEST NEWS EVER TO DROP!!!!!! 

“Harry Potter and the Cursed Child” was originally announced to be coming out in play form written by J.K. Rowling, to be performed on the West End in London. When I first heard this news, I definitely started figuring out how to save my money…sell all of my belongings…whatever I could do to make a trip to London work so I can see this play!! Slowly and sadly…this trip was becoming a bit harder and harder to plan with life’s circumstances…le sigh.

harry potter #8And then…and then!! The greatest news dropped!!!! “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child” was going to come out in PRINT and EBOOK!!!! Oh y’all – I can’t even tell you the emotions that I started experiencing when I found out this incredible news. If I wasn’t at work…I would’ve definitely been in tears. I mean, I absolutely teared up at work, but since I was surrounded by people…I had to hold my emotions and tears inside. I started going on an internet binge hunt to find all the information that I could find about the story and any additional details about the book.

We have a release date!!! July 31, 2016 – yes…5 MONTHS FROM NOW!! Oh my goodness…SO SOON!!!!! What better way to celebrate Harrys’ heart eyes emojibirthday this year than read the newest installment in the Harry Potter Wizarding World series?! I have all the heart eyes for this book. I will most definitely be pre-ordering this book, so I can have it in my hands on/near the release date!!!

So, here’s a little bit about the story synopsis from Scholastic: “It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband, and father of three school-age children. While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes darkness comes from unexpected places.”

Now, obviously…this story is going to be very different from the original series and that’s okay! It was the same thing with Star Wars VII: The Force Awakens. I grew up watching the original Star Wars trilogy and was definitely let down by the Star Wars prequel. So I HAD to re-adjust my expectations for Star Wars VII. I also knew that Star Wars VII was the start to the newest Star Wars trilogy. With that, I had to accept that this new Star Wars trilogy was not going to be the original Star Wars trilogy. Once I was able to reconcile this in my mind, I was able to enjoy Star Wars VII so much more!! I think this is going to be the same thing with “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”. We OG Harry Potter fans have to accept that this new book is NOT our Harry Potter, but just a new Harry Potter and just as exciting, but definitely new!

With that being said, I am incredibly excited for this book and the countdown for this book has definitely begun!! 😀 I’ll definitely be looking into doing more Harry Potter-related blog posts leading up to the book release, so if anyone has any recommendations for what they would like to see – let us know!

Are you excited for this newest Harry Potter book?! Where were you when you found out the news?! Let us know in the comments what you’re excited for, worried about, or just anything else you want to talk about related to the wonderfulness that is Harry Potter!!

Leave a Reply

