Doctor…Who??

five-star-rating-black-clip-art-hi

Doctor Who: The Tenth Doctor, Vol 1: Revolutions of Terror
Doctor Who: The Eleventh Doctor, Vol 1: After Life 

            doctor who ten 1                          doctor who eleven 1

Now – something that y’all need to know about me is that I am a pretty die-hard Whovian! 🙂 I was introduced to the wonder that is Doctor Who Thanksgiving of 2013 and I flew right through it. The characters, the Doctor, and all the adventures tugged at my heartstrings and made me laugh so deeply. So, when I received these beauties for Christmas, I got so excited!!! I’ve been reading a few more graphic novels/comics recently and I’ve been really enjoying the few that I’ve picked up so far.

To keep this dual-review short and sweet: I LOVED both of these! Essentially, reading these comics felt like I was reading the show, which was so much fun! I definitely could hear the voices of the Doctors and I had just as much fun as when I watch the show. I don’t know how “canon” these are to the show, but I think they’re a fun extension of the show. I will definitely be picking up more of these to read and I definitely recommend these to all of my fellow Whovians!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

