Highest Anticipated Releases of 2016

2016

Happy 2016 readers! 🙂 We hope you’ve all had a great start to another new year! Now with the start of another new year, comes new books to grace our shelves! 😉 We’re here to tell you a little bit about our most highly anticipated releases of 2016!!

Christina:

  • Truthwitch by Susan Dennard ~ Publication Date (1/5/2016)
    The synopsis of this story reminds me so much of Tamora Pierces’ magical worlds/systems, which fills me with such nostalgia and excitement to pick this one up!
  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken ~ Publication Date (1/5/2016)
    A story about time travel and pirates?! Yes please!!!
  • Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers ~ Publication Date (2/2/2016)
    I have always been fascinated with stories about assassins and with this one having elements of “Romeo and Juliet” has me twice intrigued!
  • The Last Star by Rick Yancey ~ Publication Date (5/24/2016)
    This is my most highly anticipated book of the year!!! I have loved the other two books in the series and I find this series to be so refreshing within the dystopian genre. I am so excited for the finale!!
  • Summer Days and Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories ~ Publication Date (6/14/2016)
    I really enjoyed the last bind up of short stories that Stephanie Perkins put together, and I think I may enjoy this one even more! 🙂
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer ~ Publication Date (11/8/2016)
    Retelling of the Queen of Hearts in Wonderland and by Marissa Meyer? I’ll take it now, please!!

Rachel: 

  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – Publication Date (9/22/16)
    Six of Crows was one of my favorite reads of 2015, so I’m definitely looking forward to the sequel of one of the best YA books I’ve read in a long time.
  • Morning Star by Pierce Brown – Publication Date (2/09/16)
    I just started reading Red Rising, but I’m already pleasantly surprised by it, so I feel like I might blaze through this trilogy!

Val:

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

