Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

harry-potter Christina here! Friends, let’s talk…Harry Potter!!!! 🙂 I was inspired to participate in this Harry Potter tag thanks to Maureen Keavy, a wonderful BookTuber that I follow. I will link her here, so you can check out her videos! Recently, she made an epically long Harry Potter tag video combining three different Harry Potter tags. Since there are three of us answering these questions, I only did the first Harry Potter tag, which was the Ultimate Harry Potter Tag!! So, I hope you enjoy our answers and we tag you all to answer these questions, as well! 🙂

GENERAL

1. Favorite book?
Christina: Goblet of Fire!!!!!
Rachel: Prisoner of Azkaban — I feel like this is the point where the books started to “grow up”

2. Least favorite book?
Christina: Chamber of Secrets – remember, I didn’t hate it! It was just my least favorite.
Rachel: Agreed, Chamber of Secrets. It just didn’t stand out as much.

3. Favorite movie?
Christina: Mm…I think Prisoner of Azkaban.
Rachel: I’m gonna have to go with Deathly Hallows 2. It was great to see the epic finale on the big screen!

4. Least favorite movie?
Christina: Definitely Goblet of Fire – worst book to movie adaptation of them all!
Amelia: Deathly Hallows 1, because dammit I want a proper ending!

5. Favorite quote?
Mina: “Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?” – Dumbledore
Amelia: “It is our choices, Harry, that show us who we truly are, far more than our abilities.” – Dumbledore

CHARACTERS
6. Favorite Weasley?
Christina: Probably Arthur…haha!
Rachel: Fred and George </3

7. Favorite female character?
Christina: Luna Lovegood! Obviously.
Rachel: Also Luna! Love Ginny too.

8. Favorite villain?
Christina: So – I definitely had a soft spot in my heart for Draco Malfoy – book and movie.
Rachel: Please, Voldemort was a fantastic villain! Good backstory to lead to a truly heartless character!

9. Favorite male character?
Christina: Mm…Sirius Black – yes 🙂
Rachel: Sirius!! I promise I’m not copying Mina’s answers. Also Fred and George. I’m surprised I didn’t hate JK Rowling for what she did to my favorites.

10. Favorite professor?
Christina: Professor McGonagall!!
Rachel: Professor Lupin

WOULD YOU RATHER 
11. A. Wash Snape’s hair, or B. Spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?
Christina: I will spend many days listening to Lockhart rant about himself before I wash Snape’s hair…haha!!!
Rachel: I can’t stand Lockhart. Maybe after I was Snape’s hair he’ll be a more pleasant person

12. Duel A. an elated Bellatrix, or B. an angry Molly?
Mina: Elated Bellatrix – do you not remember angry Molly??? O_O
Amelia: Definitely Bellatrix; angry Molly has a pretty strong track record. There’s no way I’m going against that.

13. Travel to Hogwarts via A. Hogwarts Express, or B. flying car?
Mina: I’m going to super lame and just say Hogwarts Express – it gets you there safely and I don’t have to worry about anything.
Amelia: How could you pass up on the flying car?!

14. A. Kiss Voldemort, or B. Give Umbridge a bubble bath?
Christina: So, I will say kiss Voldemort only BECAUSE the question does not specify the manner of the kiss. I’m good with a simple peck over giving Umbridge a bubble bath, haha!
Rachel: Totally kiss Voldemort. There’s no way I’m spending extra time with Umbridge

15. A. Ride a Hippogriff, or B. Ride a Firebolt?
Christina: I think Hippogriff – I think a Firebolt needs more hand-eye coordination, of which I do not have. Haha!!!
Rachel: Hippogriff – I’ll take animal over inanimate object any day.

BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION 
16. Is there a character which you felt differently about in the movies vs the books?
Christina: Mmm…I think I liked Ron more in the movies than I did in the books.
Rachel: Weird, I definitely liked Ron in the books more than in the movies!

17. Is there a movie you preferred instead of the book?
Christina: I don’t think so – I definitely will always prefer the books. That being said – I did really like Prisoner of Azkaban.
Rachel: Books always win.

18. Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?
Christina: As great as they both were, I have to pick Michael Gambon.
Rachel: Michael Gambon added way more to Dumbledore’s character.

19. You top thing (person or event), which wasn’t included in the movie that annoyed you the most.
Christina: House elves in Goblet of Fire!!! And the Sphinx…in Goblet of Fire!! Hence this one being my least favorite movie!!! 😦 So sad because this was my favorite book!!!
Rachel: I wish we could have seen more of the Department of Mysteries in Order of the Phoenix.

20. If you could remake any of the Potter movies, which would it be?
Christina: GOBLET OF FIRE!!!!!!! Are we still confused about which movie I was least happy with??
Rachel: I don’t really think I would make them over. I would remake Ron’s character to make him less sulky and more of the loyal, funny character he is in the book.

HOGWARTS
21. Which house was your first gut feeling you’d be a part of?
Mina: I was torn between Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff.
Amelia: I was always certain it would be Ravenclaw.

22. Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottermore (or another online sorting quiz)?
Christina: Hufflepuff – and if you know me, you shouldn’t be surprised…
Rachel: Slytherin, which I never would have guessed! After reading the description, though, it made sense.

23. Which class would be your favorite?
Christina: I think I’d love Divination or Charms!
Rachel: Potions and Defense Against the Dark Arts

24. WHich spell do you think would be most useful to learn?
Christina: Alohomora!
Rachel: Expecto Patronum (not exactly useful, but definitely cool)

25. Which character do you think at Hogwarts you’d instantly become best friends with?
Christina: Luna or Neville – all that awkward? Bring it on! 😉
Rachel: Likely any of the Weasley’s

MISCELLANEOUS 
26. If you could own one of the three Hallows, which would it be?
Christina: Invisibility Cloak – the other two freak me out too much.
Amelia: Ditto–the cloak.

27. Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change?
Christina: Mm…so, I’ve thought about this and I wish that there was some more development in Draco Malfoy’s story. I wish he had more of a chance to reach his sense of redemption earlier…I’m telling you – soft spot for Draco in my heart 🙂
Rachel: Bring my favorites back to life 😦

28. Favorite marauder?
Christina: Toss up between Sirius and Lupin.
Rachel: Sirius

29. If you could bring one character back to life, which would it be?
Christina: Sirius Black!! It just wasn’t fair to Harry to lose EVERYONE!! 😥
Rachel: Any guesses? Yup, Sirius.

30. Hallows or horcruxes?
Christina: Hallows – of course.
Rachel: Hallows.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    The GOF film really left out a lot. The book was filled with awesomeness, while the film just fell flat.

    Like

  2. […] Tag. I’m sure the original post dates back handfuls of blogs, but she came across the post here. Thanks to Corinne for sharing, and to Mina/Amelia for […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

