Life’s Big Questions

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe – 4/5

This book was…joyously beautiful. I am not going to give you a synopsis, I am going to link the GoodReads page here, so you all can take a look for yourselves! Although, I will say – it is best to go into this book unknowingly and then be pleasantly surprised! 🙂

Aristotle & DanteFirst, let me talk about the characters particularly the two protagonists: Aristotle and Dante. Aristotle’s character is a little rough around the edges and a little lost in life, which I think is a character archetype that we all can relate to at some point in our lives. I know I definitely can. I felt my heart reach out to Aristotle throughout this book and I just wanted to give him a huge hug. Aristotle is young and trying to figure out some big questions about life, love, and family. These are all things that everyone tackles with throughout their life, and Aristotle wrestled with these questions alone. Or at least, seemingly alone. In walks Dante! Dante is quite the opposite – Dante is warm and nurturing. Comes from a loving family and is encouraged to explore different facets of life. Dante comes into Aristotle’s life and turns it upside down. Then, begins a wonderful friendship and journey 🙂

Next, the story – so, the story didn’t really have much of a plot, which did make it slightly difficult to read through, at points. It truly illustrated the journey of these two boys, their families and the people that they encountered along the way. It was interested to read a book that had no real plot, but it slowly progressed throughout their life as they encountered new adventures and looked to find answers to life’s big questions. The book was slow at times, which was such a bummer because it was such a beautiful read – so, I don’t think that it’s really the authors fault, but more me? Heh.

This book was beautiful and charming. I genuinely loved every moment of it and following the journey of these two young boys. It made me genuinely smile and I felt my heart skip beats throughout the read. I giggled, I teared up, and my heart was warmed as I connected with the journeys of both these boys. I encourage everyone to give this book a chance 🙂

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Life’s Big Questions

  1. ameliafawkes says:

    Love your review, and the book cover!

    Like

Leave a Reply

